Geisel Award

The Geisel Award is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in English in the United States during the preceding year.

2014 Geisel Award Winner and Honors

Title Author & Illustrator
Winner The Watermelon Seed Greg Pizzoli
Honor Ball Mary Sullivan
Honor A Big Guy Took My Ball! Mo Willems
Honor Penny and her Marble Kevin Henkes