Event Type Taxonomy: 
Main Library
Monday, February 3 - 4:00 pm to Tuesday, February 18 - 5:00 pm

Learn about the wild winter outdoors @ Your library! Topics will include winter activities, winter weather, and much more. Grades K – 2 meet Mondays, 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm and Grades 3-5 meet Tuesdays, 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm. Visit the event calendar to register for the sessions of your choice or call 812–232–1115 to register.

Event Type Taxonomy: 
Main Library
Saturday, February 1 - 9:00 am to Sunday, February 2 - 4:00 pm

Friends of the Library Sale — Two big days! Saturday, February 1 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm and Sunday, February 2 from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm. Join us for a selection of our best items: Hard and paperback books, puzzles, videos, CD's, magazines and more. Many materials for all ages. Now accepting all major credit cards!

Event Type Taxonomy: 
Main Library
Saturday, January 4 - 9:00 am to Sunday, January 5 - 4:00 pm

Friends of the Library Sale — Two big days! Saturday, January 4th from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm and Sunday, January 5th from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm. Join us for a selection of our best items: Hard and paperback books, puzzles, videos, CD's, magazines and more. Many materials for all ages. Now accepting all major credit cards!

Event Type Taxonomy: 
Main Library, West Branch
Tuesday, December 31 (All day) to Thursday, January 2 (All day)

In celebration of the New Year, all Vigo County Public Library locations will be closed Tuesday, December 31st and Wednesday, January 1st. Regular business hours will resume on Thursday, January 2nd.

Event Type Taxonomy: 
Main Library, West Branch
Tuesday, December 24 (All day) to Thursday, December 26 (All day)

In celebration of Christmas, all Vigo County Public Library locations will be closed Tuesday, December 24th and Wednesday, December 25th. Regular business hours will resume on Thursday, December 26th.

Event Type Taxonomy: 
Main Library
Saturday, December 7 - 9:00 am to Sunday, December 8 - 4:00 pm
Saturday, December 7 • 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 8 • 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Friends of the Library Used Book Sale — Two big days! Gifts, holiday items, books, DVDs, CDs, and much more!

Event Type Taxonomy: 
Main Library, West Branch
Thursday, November 28 - 6:00 pm to Saturday, November 30 - 12:00 am

In celebration of Thanksgiving, all Vigo County Public Library locations will close at 6:00 pm on Wednesday, November 27th and will be closed Thursday, November 28th Regular business hours will resume on Friday, November 29.

Event Type Taxonomy: 
Main Library
Monday, November 4 - 12:00 am to Tuesday, November 26 - 12:45 pm
Grades K–2 • Mondays at 4:00 p.m.
Grades 3–5 • Tuesdays at 4:00 p.m.

Explore your inner artist with Young Artists! at the Vigo County Public Library from November 4 to November 26.

Event Type Taxonomy: 
Main Library
Friday, November 1 - 12:00 am to Friday, November 29 - 3:30 pm
Meets Every Friday in November.
3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Ever wanted to write a novel? Now's your chance! Use these write-ins to work on your novel and get a pep-talk to meet that word count goal. Check out nanowrimo.org for more information and call 232–1115 for questions.

Event Type Taxonomy: 
Tuesday, October 8 - 10:30 am to Tuesday, October 22 - 5:00 pm

Generic Kid Trekkers description information.

Pages