Library Closings

The Main Library and West Branch will be closed or have limited hours on the following dates.

Date Closing Period Closing Reason
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 Close at 6:00pm Thanksgiving Eve
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Closed All Day Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 9, 2016 Closed All Day VCPL Staff Institute
Saturday, December 24, 2016 Closed All Day Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 25, 2016 Closed All Day Christmas Day
Saturday, December 31, 2016 Closed All Day New Year's Eve
Sunday, January 1, 2017 Closed All Day New Year's Day
Sunday, April 16, 2017 Closed All Day Easter
Friday, May 19, 2017 Closed All Day VCPL Staff Institute
Monday, May 29, 2017 Closed All Day Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Closed All Day Independence Day
Sunday, September 3, 2017 Closed All Day Sunday before Labor Day
Monday, September 4, 2017 Closed All Day Labor Day
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 Close at 6:00pm Thanksgiving Eve
Thursday, November 23, 2017 Closed All Day Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 8, 2017 Closed All Day VCPL Staff Institute
Sunday, December 24, 2017 Closed All Day Christmas Eve
Monday, December 25, 2017 Closed All Day Christmas Day
Sunday, December 31, 2017 Closed All Day New Year's Eve

Main Library

  • Mon-Thurs: 9am - 9pm
  • Friday: 9am - 6pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: 1pm - 5pm
  • Lifelong Learning Center

    • Mon-Thurs: 9am - 7:30pm
    • Friday: 9am - 5pm
    • Closed Saturdays & Sundays

    Special Collections

    • Mon-Thurs: 9am - 9pm
    • Friday: 9am - 6pm
    • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
    • Sunday: 1pm - 5pm

    West Branch

    • Monday: 12pm - 8pm
    • Tuesday: 10am - 6pm
    • Wednesday: 12pm - 8pm
    • Thursday: 10am - 6pm
    • Friday: 10am - 6pm
    • Closed Saturdays & Sundays