Library Closings

The Main Library and West Branch will be closed or have limited hours on the following dates.

Date Closing Period Closing Reason
Sunday, September 3, 2017 Closed All Day Sunday before Labor Day
Monday, September 4, 2017 Closed All Day Labor Day
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 Close at 6:00pm Thanksgiving Eve
Thursday, November 23, 2017 Closed All Day Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 8, 2017 Closed All Day VCPL Staff Institute
Sunday, December 24, 2017 Closed All Day Christmas Eve
Monday, December 25, 2017 Closed All Day Christmas Day
Sunday, December 31, 2017 Closed All Day New Year's Eve
Monday, January 1, 2018 Closed All Day New Year's Day
Sunday, April 1, 2018 Closed All Day Easter
Friday, May 18, 2018 Closed All Day VCPL Staff Institute
Sunday, May 27, 2018 Closed All Day Memorial Sunday
Monday, May 28, 2018 Closed All Day Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Closed All Day Independence Day
Sunday, September 2, 2018 Closed All Day Sunday before Labor Day
Monday, September 3, 2018 Closed All Day Labor Day
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Close at 6:00pm Thanksgiving Eve
Thursday, November 22, 2018 Closed All Day Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 14, 2018 Closed All Day VCPL Staff Institute
Monday, December 24, 2018 Closed All Day Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Closed All Day Christmas Day
Monday, December 31, 2018 Closed All Day New Year's Eve

Main Library

  • Mon-Thurs: 9am - 9pm
  • Friday: 9am - 6pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: 1pm - 5pm
  • Lifelong Learning Center

    • Mon-Thurs: 9am - 7:30pm
    • Friday: 9am - 5pm
    • Closed Saturdays & Sundays

    Special Collections

    • Mon-Thurs: 9am - 9pm
    • Friday: 9am - 6pm
    • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
    • Sunday: 1pm - 5pm

    West Branch

    • Monday: 12pm - 8pm
    • Tuesday: 10am - 6pm
    • Wednesday: 12pm - 8pm
    • Thursday: 10am - 6pm
    • Friday: 10am - 6pm
    • Closed Saturdays & Sundays