Library Closings

The Main Library and West Branch will be closed or have limited hours on the following dates.

Date Closing Period Closing Reason
Sunday, April 20, 2014 Closed All Day Easter
Friday, May 9, 2014 Closed All Day VCPL Staff Institute
Sunday, May 25, 2014 Closed All Day Memorial Sunday
Monday, May 26, 2014 Closed All Day Memorial Day
Friday, July 4, 2014 Closed All Day Independence Day
Monday, September 1, 2014 Closed All Day Labor Day
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 Closed All Day Veterans' Day
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 Close at 6:00pm Thanksgiving Eve
Thursday, November 27, 2014 Closed All Day Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 12, 2014 Closed All Day VCPL Staff Institute
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 Closed All Day Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 25, 2014 Closed All Day Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 Closed All Day New Year's Eve

Main Library

  • Mon-Thurs: 9am - 9pm
  • Friday: 9am - 6pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • *Sunday: 1pm - 5pm
  • *Labor Day to Memorial Day Only
  • Lifelong Learning Center

    • Mon-Thurs: 9am - 7:30pm
    • Friday: 9am - 5pm
    • Closed Saturdays & Sundays

    Special Collections

    • Mon-Thurs: 9am - 9pm
    • Friday: 9am - 6pm
    • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
    • Closed Sundays

    West Branch

    • Mon-Friday: 10am - 6pm
    • Closed Saturdays & Sundays